Amenomori's World

~Promise of Reunion~

I’m scared of girls (Game)

Leave a comment

I just finished the game “I’m scared of girls.” It’s a hard to follow kind of game, because you can go to the events in any order. This is why I don’t really get what happened in the game except for a few things.

In the game, you play as a boy or man or whatever, named Lamb. In his early years, he had a body of a boy who could pull off to be a girl. This didn’t weird me out since you know, Anime. He crossdressed as well in these years. When he was found out to be doing this, he ran away from home. And that’s how the story starts. Well, not really. Because we skip immediately to his death.

The objective of the game is to sever the things that tie him to the world in order to move on. The things that tie him are events that happened in the past and tells you how he’s like. You travel along this other world fighting spiritoids (if I read that correctly) to open paths to the next area. But being the girlish-boy he is, he can miss attacking these spiritoids.

Well the fighting isn’t really that good because it’s just hit, run, hit, run and repeat. You get to also change sprites as the game passes on. These sprites don’t really affect the events, but they do give power-ups compared to his normal outfit. The gray outfit, I have no idea what it does (since it’s a ring, maybe it attacks both sides?). There’s the red prisoner outfit, which is the outfit I used most because of the ability to do 4 damage (compared to 1, which the normal and gray outfit does). And then lastly, there’s the pink dress. This is used in the final part of the game and utilizes the initial weapon, the knife, to do 3 damage.

The game isn’t hard at all. For the most part all the player does is listen to the short stories of Lamb and tries to link them together. The end is very obvious and expected, so it shouldn’t really come as a surprise. If I were to summarize this game in one word… it would be emotional.

Author: Athena Kitsune

Currently... I'm playing the Horror genre. It's weird, because I easily get scared. Right now I'm sticking to the RPG Maker-type horror games. Eventually, I'll move back to the 3D genre... as soon as I can fix the lag that it induces on my laptop. Interests: Touhou, Games (Portable and PC), Vocaloid, Anime, Manga... Games: I play anything. Whether it be VNs, racing games, rhythm games or RPG games...

Leave a Reply

